Society for Investigative Dermatology | Dermatology Research | Academic Dermatology
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Honorary Members
Share |
Honorary Membership is one of the highest honors our Society can bestow.

SID Honorary Members


Masayuki Amagai

Howard Baden

Eugene Bauer

Paul Bergstresser

Ernest Beutner

David Bickers

O. Braun-Falco

Irwin Braverman

A. Breatnach

Robert A. Briggaman

W. Bullough*

S. Wright. Caughman

H. D. Chen

L. H. Chiung

Ennos Christophers

Richard Clark

Harold Davidson *

R. Degos

Luis Diaz

Richard Dobson

Robin Eady

Richard Edelson

Arthur Eisen

Peter Elias

A. ElMofty

Alexander Enk

Ervin Epstein, Jr.

J. Fernandez

Irwin Freedberg *

Ruth Freinkel *

Irma Gigli

Barbara Gilchrest

Lowell Goldsmith

R. Goltz

M. Greaves

Harold Green

Kathy Green

John Grupenhoff

George Hambrick, Jr. *

Jon Hanifan

F. Hu *

Y. Ishibashi

Stefon Jablonska

R. Jordon

Stephen Katz *

Albert Kligman *

Kenneth Kraemer

Gerald Krueger

A. Kukita

Charles Lapière

Thomas Lawley

Gerald Lazarus

Irene Leigh

Arthur Lerner *

James Leyden

W. Lobitz, Jr. *

Douglas Lowy

I. Magnus *

Y. Mishima

T. Nishikawa

David Norris

S. Ofuji

H. Ogawa

C. Orfanos

John Parrish

Sheldon Pinnell *

M. Prunieras

W. Quevedo, Jr.

H. Rorsman

W. Shelley

Shinji Shimada

Braham Shroot

S. Shuster

F. Snyder *

John Stanley

D. Stevanovic

Georg Stingl

John Strauss *

H. Tagami

N. Thyresson

M. Turner

Jouni Uitto

Eugene Van Scott

John Voorhees

Fiona Watt

Payton Weary *

G. Weinstein

Clayton Wheeler, Jr. *

Klaus Wolff

K. L. Yang

Stuart Yuspa



Society for Investigative Dermatology
526 Superior Avenue East, Suite 340
Cleveland, Ohio 4411

Tel: 216.579.9300
Fax: 216.579.9333

The SID mission is to advance the sciences relevant to skin disease through education,

advocacy and scholarly exchange of scientific information.