Society for Investigative Dermatology | Dermatology Research | Academic Dermatology
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Share |

Richard Granstein, MD, Vice-President (ex-officio), Chair, 2018-2019

Sara Millar, PhD, Vice President-elect (ex-officio), 2018-2019

Lisa Beck, MD, Immediate Past Vice-President (ex-officio) 2018-2019

Rivkah Isseroff, MD/PhD, Active Member, 2018-2019

Jim Rumsey, Staff Liaison                                                                                                                            

Committee on Diversity & Inclusion

Angela Christiano, PhD, Chair

Niroshana Anandasabapathy, MD/PhD

Oscar Colegio, MD/PhD

Lynn Cornelius, MD

Richard Gallo, MD/PhD

Barbara Gilchrest, MD

Donald Glass, MD/PhD

Valentina Greco, PhD

Tamia A. Harris-Tryon MD/PhD

Valerie Horsley, PhD

Akemi Ishida-Yamamoto, MD/PhD (JSID representative)

Kurt Lu, MD

Sarah Millar, PhD

Carien Niessen, PhD (ESDR representative)                                                         

Tiffany Scharschmidt, MD

Cory Simpson, MD/PhD

Nicole Ward, PhD


Committee on Education

Heidi Kong, MD, Co-Chair, 2015-2019

Todd Ridky, MD/PhD, Co-Chair, 2015-2019

Cristina de Guzman-Strong, PhD, 2018-2022

Robert Dellavalle, MD/PhD, 2017-2021

Amanda MacLeod, MD, 2017-2021

My Mahoney, PhD, 2016-2020

Alexander Marneros, MD/PhD, 2016-2020

Michael Rosenblum, MD/PhD, 2018-2022

Richard Granstein, MD, Vice President (ex-officio), 2018-2019

Sarah Millar, Vice President-elect (ex-officio), 2018-2019

Jennifer Gill, MD/PhD, Resident/Post Doc Representative (ex-officio), 2017-2019

Matthew Vessely, MD/PhD Resident/Post Doc Representative (ex-officio), 2018-2020

Becky Minnillo, DM/MPA, Staff Liaison


Executive Committee

Robert Swerlick, MD, President, 2018-2019

Ponciano Cruz, MD, President-elect, 2018-2019

Russell Hall, MD, President, Immediate Past President, 2018-2019

Richard L. Gallo, MD/PhD, Secretary-Treasurer, 2017-2020

Nicole Ward, PhD, Secretary-Treasurer, 2017-2020

Mark Udey, MD/PhD, Editor (ex-officio), 2017-2022

Valentina Greco, PhD, Board Representative, 2017-2019

Jim Rumsey, Executive Director, (ex-officio)

Becky Minnillo, DM/MPA, Executive Director, (ex-officio)


Committee on Finances

Sam Hwang, MD/PhD, Chair/Board Representative, 2017-2020

Louis D. Falo, Jr., MD/PhD. 2018-2021

Douglas Grossman, MD/PhD, 2017-2020

Thomas Ruenger, MD/PhD, 2014-2019                                             

Richard L. Gallo, MD/PhD, Secretary-Treasurer, (ex officio), 2017-2020

Nicole Ward, PhD, Secretary-Treasurer (ex-officio), 2017-2020

Mark Udey, MD/PhD, JID Editor (ex officio), 2017-2022

Jim Rumsey, Staff Liaison (ex-officio)


Committee on Membership

Raymond Cho, MD/PhD, Chair, 2016-2019

Neil Box, PhD, 2017-2020

Anna Di Nardo, MD/PhD, 2018-2021

Nicole Ward, PhD, Secretary-Treasurer (ex-officio), 2017-2020

Stephanie Flanagan, Staff Liaison

Becky Minnillo, DM/MPA, Staff Liaison


Committee on Nominations

S. Wright Caughman, MD, 2016-2019

Lynn Cornelius, MD, 2017-2020

Angela Christiano, PhD 2018-2021

Becky Minnillo, DM/MPA, Staff Liaison


Committee on Scientific Programs

Daniel Kaplan, MD/PhD, Co-Chair, 2014-2019

Ethan Lerner, MD/PhD, Co-Chair, 2014-2019

Vladimir Botchkarev, MD/PhD, 2017-2022

Spiro Getsios, PhD, 2016-2021

Tissa Hata, MD, 2018-2023

Lloyd Miller, MD/PhD, 2015-2020

Peggy Myung, MD/PhD, 2016-2021

Marjana Tomic-Canic, PhD, 2017-2022

Kenneth Tsai, MD/PhD, 2018-2023

Kevin Wang, MD/PhD, 2015-2020

Robert Swerlick, MD, President (ex-officio), 2018-2019

Richard L. Gallo, MD/PhD, Secretary-Treasurer (non-voting), 2017-2020

Nicole Ward, PhD, Secretary-Treasurer (non-voting), 2017-2020

Jim Rumsey, Staff Liaison

Robyn Cipolletti, Staff Liaison


Society for Investigative Dermatology
526 Superior Avenue East, Suite 340
Cleveland, Ohio 4411

Tel: 216.579.9300
Fax: 216.579.9333

The SID mission is to advance the sciences relevant to skin disease through education,

advocacy and scholarly exchange of scientific information.