Society for Investigative Dermatology | Dermatology Research | Academic Dermatology
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Board, Leadership & Staff
Share |



  • Janet Fairley, MD, President, 2020-2021, University of Iowa
  • Andrew Kowalczyk, PhD, Vice-President, 2020-2021, Emory University
  • Lisa Beck, MD, President-Elect, 2020-2021, University of Rochester
  • Sewon Kang, MD, Vice President-Elect, 2020-2021, Johns Hopkins University
  • Ponciano Cruz, MD, Immediate Past-President, 2020-2021, University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
  • Nicole Ward, PhD, Secretary-Treasurer, 2017-2023, Case Western Reserve University
  • Paul Nghiem, MD/PhD, Secretary-Treasurer, 2020-2026, University of Washington
  • Mark C. Udey, MD/PhD, JID Editor, 2017-2022, Washington University School of Medicine



  • Niroshana Anandasabapathy, MD/PhD, 2020-2023, Weill Cornell Medicine
  • Maryam Asgari, MD/MPH, 2018-2023, Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Suephy Chen, MD, 2017-2022, Emory University
  • Andrzej Dlugosz, MD, 2020-2025, University of Michigan
  • Luis Garza, PhD, 2019-2024, Johns Hopkins University
  • Sam Hwang, MD/PhD, 2016-2021, University of California, Davis
  • Heidi Jacobe, MD, 2017-2022, UT Southwestern Medical School
  • Daniel Kaplan, MD/PhD, 2020-2025, University of Pittsburgh
  • Maria Morasso, PhD, 2019-2024, National Institutes of Health
  • JP Therrien, PhD, 2016-2021, JP Therrien Consulting LLC

Resident/Post Doctoral Fellows

  • Allison Billi, MD/PhD, 2019-2021, University of Michigan
  • Natasha Hill, PhD, 2020-2022, NIAMS


Jim Rumsey
Chief Operating Officer

Rebecca Minnillo, DM/MPA
Chief Program & Development Officer

Robyn Cipolletti
Director, Association Services

Deborah Kovacs
Director, Program Services

Stephanie Flanagan
Manager, Membership 

Journal of Investigative Dermatology

Mark C. Udey, MD/PhD


Elizabeth Nelson Blalock

Managing Editor

Sarah Forgeng

Editorial Process Manager


Society for Investigative Dermatology
526 Superior Avenue East, Suite 340
Cleveland, Ohio 4411

Tel: 216.579.9300
Fax: 216.579.9333

The SID mission is to advance the sciences relevant to skin disease through education,

advocacy and scholarly exchange of scientific information.