Society for Investigative Dermatology | Dermatology Research | Academic Dermatology
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Board, Leadership & Staff
Share |

Proposed Bylaws Changes April 2019 & Current Bylaws at Bottom of Page






Robert Swerlick, MD

President, 2018-2019

Emory University

Richard Granstein, MD

Vice President, 2018-2019

Weill Cornell Medicine

Ponciano Cruz, MD

President-elect, 2018-2019

UT Southwestern

Sarah Millar, PhD

Vice President-elect, 2018-2019

University of Pennsylvania

Russell Hall, MD

Immediate Past President, 2018-2019

Duke University Medical Center

Richard L. Gallo, MD/PhD

Secretary-Treasurer, 2017-2020

University of California, San Diego

Nicole Ward, PhD

Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, 2017-2020

Case Western Reserve University

Mark C. Udey, MD/PhD

JID Editor, 2017-2022

Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis


Maryam Asgari, MD/MPH


Massachusetts General Hospital

Suephy Chen, MD


Emory University

Cheng-Ming Chuong, MD/PhD


University of Southern California

Mitchell Denning, PhD


Loyola University Chicago

Valentina Greco, PhD


Yale University School of Medicine

Sam Hwang, MD/PhD


University of California, Davis

Heidi Jacobe, MD


UT Southwestern

Paul Nghiem, MD/PhD


University of Washington

John Seykora, MD/PhD


University of Pennsylvania

JP Therrien, PhD


Tergus Pharma

Resident/Post Doctoral Fellows

Jennifer Gill, MD/PhD


UT Southwestern

Matthew Vesely, MD/PhD


Yale University



Jim Rumsey
Chief Operating Officer

Rebecca Minnillo, DM/MPA
Chief Program & Development Officer

Robyn Cipolletti
Director, Association Services

Deborah Kovacs
Director, Program Services

Stephanie Flanagan
Manager, Membership 

Journal of Investigative Dermatology

Mark C. Udey, MD/PhD


Elizabeth Nelson Blalock

Managing Editor

Sarah Forgeng

Editorial Process Manager


2019 Proposed SID Bylaws Revisions

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
Current SID Bylaws 2019 DOC (626.5 KB) Administration 4/9/2019
Proposed SID Bylaws Revisions April 2019 DOCX (12.66 KB) Administration 4/9/2019
Society for Investigative Dermatology
526 Superior Avenue East, Suite 340
Cleveland, Ohio 4411

Tel: 216.579.9300
Fax: 216.579.9333

The SID mission is to advance the sciences relevant to skin disease through education,

advocacy and scholarly exchange of scientific information.