Board, Leadership and Staff

S. Wright Caughman, MD, President 2014-2015
Alexa B. Kimball, MD/MPH, Vice President, 2014-2015
Mark Udey, MD/PhD, President-elect, 2014-2015
Anthony Gaspari, MD, Vice President-elect, 2014-2015
Paul R. Bergstresser, MD, Immediate Past President, 2014-2015
Alice Pentland, MD, Secretary-Treasurer, 2014-2017
Richard L. Gallo, MD/PhD, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, 2014-2017
Barbara A. Gilchrest, MD, JID Editor, 2012-2017

Cheng-Ming Chuong, MD/PhD, 2014-2019
James T. Elder, MD, 2012-2017
Janet A. Fairley, MD, 2011-2016
Maranke I. Koster, PhD, 2013-2018
Andrew P. Kowalczyk, PhD, 2010-2015
David J. Margolis, MD/PhD, 2013-2018
Anthony E. Oro, MD/PhD, 2012-2017
M. Joyce Rico, MD/MBA, 2010-2015
John Seykora, MD/PhD, 2014-2019
Martin Weinstock, MD/PhD, 2011-2016

Resident/Post Doctoral Fellows
Fang Liu, PhD, 2013-2015
Lisa Liu, MD/PhD 2014-2016

Leadership Advisor
Lowell Goldsmith, MD/MPH, SID Senior Medical and Scientific Advisor


Jim Rumsey
Executive Director
Chief Operating Officer

Rebecca Minnillo, DM/MPA
Executive Director
Chief Program & Development Officer

Robyn Cipolletti
Association Services

Deborah Kovacs
Association Services

Maria Asher 
Program Services

Stephanie Flanagan

Journal of Investigative Dermatology

Barbara Gilchrest, MD, Editor-in-Chief

Angela Christiano, PhD, Deputy Editor
Thomas Ruenger, MD/PhD, Deputy Editor
Thomas Werfel, MD, Deputy Editor
Elizabeth Blalock, Managing Editor
Sarah Szatkowski, Editorial Office

Congratulations to the following individuals appointed to the 2015 SID Board of Directors!
(*Appointments are dependent upon a binding hand vote at the Friday, May 8, 2015 Business Meeting and official thereafter.).


Angela Christiano, PhD

Vice President-elect:           
Martin Weinstock, MD/PhD

Board Members:   
(5-year terms)               
Valentina Greco, PhD
Mitch Denning, PhD

Resident/PhD Board Rep:   
(2-year term)
Ryan Hobbs, PhD